Skyline Installation

Default Configuration Options

Default Configuration Options

Previous topic Next topic  

Default Configuration Options

Previous topic Next topic JavaScript is required for the print function  

The following default configuration options are available in Skyline when logged in with Host privileges. Any changes to the default configuration will affect ALL portals associated with Skyline.

Authentication - Login Cookie Expiry (hours) - Sets the amount of time that the login details are saved the login cookie.
Authentication - Remember Me Checked - Enables or disables the remember me check box on the log in screen.
Authentication - Remember Me Visible - Toggles the visibility of the remember me check box on the log in screen.
Authentication - Require Email - Sets whether an email address is required to register as a new user or not.
Checkout - Save Delivery Address - Toggles whether the checkout delivery address check box is visible.
Checkout Mode - Enables the you to combine the Address, Delivery and Accounts pages into one page.
Document Directory - Specifies where the downloaded documents are stored.
Document Error Folder - Specifies where the error files are stored.
Document - Preview Mandatory - Sets whether users have to preview the PDF of their job before they place an order.
Driver Download Link Visible to Users - Sets whether the skyline driver download is displayed or not.
Forgotten Password - Show Link - Toggles whether users can see the "I forgot my password" link when they log in.
Global Products - If True Global options are available, if false portal specific options are used.
Global Errors - Show Friendly Error Messages - Toggles debug display mode. True = show friendly error, False = show full error on screen.
Last Upgrade Date - Shouldn't be changed. This is automatically updated when an update is run.
Library - Allow Custom Libraries - Toggles whether custom libraries are enabled or not.
Library - Users Can Download PDF - Toggles whether users are able to download their documents as PDF.
Library - Cache Document Thumbnails - If true the document thumbnails are copied to the local wwwroot\ThumbnailCache directory. If false all thumbnails are deleted.
Library - Click Thumbnail - Toggles whether users preview or order a document when they click on a thumbnail.
Library - Default View - Sets whether library items are shown in list, details or thumbnail view.
Library - Number of Preview Pages - Select how many pages of the document can be previewed from a drop down list.
Look And Feel - Language - Sets default language.
Look And Feel - Tab Style - Sets the look of the tabs on the website.
Look And Feel - Use Menu Tabs - Toggles menu tabs on and off.
Managers Can Edit Live Job Details - If True Manager will be able to edit jobs in Live Orders.
Managers Can View Live Job PDFs - If True Manager will be able to view a PDF in Live Orders.
New users - Redirect to external website - If users are redirected to a Website Landing page..
New users - Redirection website URL - The Location of the Website Landing page.
Ordering - Order Number Mask - Sets the system order number mask.
Ordering - Show Price -  Toggles whether the price is shown when the user places an order.
Password Expiry Days - Value specifies the number of days until a password has to be changed.
Password Maximum Number of Characters - Value specifies the maximum length of a password.
Password Minimum Number of Characters - Value specifies the minimum length of a password.
Password - Numbers Required - Value specifies the number of numbers that a password must contain.
Password Regular Expression - Formula specifies the password requirements.
Password Special Characters Required - Value specifies the number of special characters that a password must contain.
Password Uppercase Characters Required - Value specifies the number of upper case letters that a password must contain.
PrintStations all see each other -  Not Currently Supported
PrintStation - Automatically assign to portal -  Automatically connect a new PrintStation to a portal if there are enough PrintStation licenses.
PrintStation - Save file names as order ID - Toggles whether to save files as the order ID when saving to a folder from the PrintStation.
PrintStation - Show all portals by default - If true all PrintStations can see all portals. If False you can select the Portals that the PrintStation is associated with.
Pull Printing License enabled - Not currently supported
Pull Printing Timeout - Delete documents not printed after - Not currently supported
Registration - New Users Must Accept Terms - Not Currently Supported
Registration - New Users Must Be Approved - New users are set as inactive until they are approved.
Registration - Show Register new user link - Toggles the register new user link on the log in page.
Search Type - Shouldn't be changed. Option is updated from the Accounts & Pricing configuration page.
Security - Watermarking Enabled - Not currently supported.
Session Timeout - Sets the session timeout in minutes.
Upload - Allow Paper Originals - Toggles whether paper originals can be uploaded or not.
Upload - Conversion Timeout Minutes - Sets the document conversion timeout in minutes.
Upload - Directory - Specifies where the uploaded files are stored.
Upload - Show Conversion queue -  Sets whether the upload progress table is displayed on the uploads page.
Upload - Show Supported Formats link - Toggles the Upload types link on and off.