Skyline Installation

Saving the Delivery Address

Saving the Delivery Address

Previous topic Next topic  

Saving the Delivery Address

Previous topic Next topic JavaScript is required for the print function  

If you do not want users to be able to save their delivery address during the order process the delivery address tick box needs to be removed from the delivery address page. Users can enter their delivery details using the preferences link and changing their address details. Any changes made will be reflected when they place their next order.

Example Delivery Address

Example Delivery Address

To hide/show the save delivery address option:

1.Log in with Administrator rights and go to Admin.
2.In the Portals section click Portal Configuration.
Portals-PortalConfiguration
3.Find Checkout - Save Delivery Address in the list.
If the option is set as True users will have the option to save their delivery address.
The save delivery address option can be removed by setting the option to False.
4.To amend this option click Icon-Pencil.
5.Click Icon-Save to save the setting.

To configure Checkout - Save Delivery Address for all portals associated with Skyline use the default configuration option. These options are only available when you are logged in with Host privileges. Any changes to the default configuration will affect ALL portals associated with Skyline.