Skyline Installation

Self Registration

Self Registration

Previous topic Next topic  

Self Registration

Previous topic Next topic JavaScript is required for the print function  

Users can add themselves if the option Register as New User is enabled on the log in page. They will be registered with the role of User. By default this option is enabled. If you remove this option user accounts can be created by a Skyline administrator.

Example Login Window

Example Login Window

To enable or disable the Register as New User link:

1.Log in with Administrator rights and go to Admin.
Admin-Menu
2.In the Portals section click Portal Configuration.
Portals-PortalConfiguration
3.Find Registration - Show Register new user link in the list.
If the option is set as True users will be able to create their own accounts when they log in for the first time.
In order to stop self registration this link can be removed from the  in page by setting the option to False.
4.To amend this option click Icon-Pencil.
5.Click Icon-Save to save the setting.

To configure Registration - Show Register new user link or Registration - New Users Must Be Approved for all portals associated with Skyline use the default configuration option. These options are only available when you are logged in with Host privileges. Any changes to the default configuration will affect ALL portals associated with Skyline.