Skyline Installation

Automatically Remember Log in Details

Automatically Remember Log in Details

Previous topic Next topic  

Automatically Remember Log in Details

Previous topic Next topic JavaScript is required for the print function  

When a user logs in you can choose whether they can select the option that their log in details are remembered the next time that they log in. If the users have dedicated PC's you may wish their log in details to be remembered automatically. The Remember Me Next Time option can be set to be automatically selected, though the user can deselect the option when they log in. If you do not want to give the user the ability to select Remember Me Next Time you can hide the option.

RememberMe-Link

To automatically select the Remember me next time option:

1.Log in with Administrator rights and go to Admin.
Admin-Menu
2.In the Portals section click Portal Configuration.
Portals-PortalConfiguration
3.Find Authentication - Remember Me Checked in the list.
If the option is set as True an the option Remember me next time will be automatically selected when the user logs in.
The option Remember me next time will not be automatically selected by setting the option to False.
4.To amend this option click Icon-Pencil.
5.Click Icon-Save to save the setting.

To configure Authentication - Remember Me Checked for all portals associated with Skyline use the default configuration option. These options are only available when you are logged in with Host privileges. Any changes to the default configuration will affect ALL portals associated with Skyline.