By default users will be able to see the forgotten password link when they attempt to log in. If you do not want your users to be able to retrieve a forgotten password via the log in page, you can remove the link.
To remove the forgotten password link from the log in page:
Log in with Administrator rights and go to Admin.
In the Portals section click Portal Configuration.
Find Forgotten Password - Show Link in the list.
If the option is set as True the link "I forgot my password" will be visible when the user logs in.
The link "I forgot my password" will not be available by setting the option to False.
To amend this option click .
Click to save the setting.
To configure Forgotten Password - Show Link for all portals associated with Skyline use the default configuration option. These options are only available when you are logged in with Host privileges. Any changes to the default configuration will affect ALL portals associated with Skyline.