Skyline Installation

Reprinting an Order

Reprinting an Order

Previous topic Next topic  

Reprinting an Order

Previous topic Next topic JavaScript is required for the print function  

If you have printed a job order you can still re-print the order if you need to. The cost of the order will be included again in the management reports. In Live Orders the re-printed order will show with a red printer icon LiveOrders-SCPrintedMany indicating that the order has been printed more than once. If you do not want to charge for the second print you can remove the printed job from the reports. Alternatively you could use the Proof Print facility to re-print the order. Any orders printed via the proof print feature are not recorded in the management reports and are therefore not chargeable to the customer.

To re-print an order:

1.Select the order to be re-printed and select the printer.
2.The message "This document has already been printed. Do you want to Print it again?" may be displayed if your system has been configured to display a warning. Click Yes to print the document.
Reprint
3.The printer window opens. Enter the required information and click OK to print. The History tab in the Details pane is updated to show that the job order has been re-printed.