Skyline Installation

Rejecting Orders

Rejecting Orders

Previous topic Next topic  

Rejecting Orders

Previous topic Next topic JavaScript is required for the print function  

When the PDF has been reviewed you might decide that the job cannot be printed. If you are unable to print the job you need to delete the job and if necessary notify the person who placed the order. When a job is marked as deleted it will still be visible in your PrintStation unless the Printed Status has been configured to be hidden from the PrintStation.

To reject an order:

1.Select the job order to be rejected.
2.Click PrintStation-Delete in the toolbar to delete the job order.
OR
Right mouse click the job to be deleted and select the option PrintStation-Delete Delete from the menu.
OR
Click StatusDDM in the toolbar and select the option PrintStation-Delete Delete from the menu.
3.The Confirm window opens.
Confirm-Deletion
1.Click OK to delete the selected job order. The Job order status will be changed to Deleted.

PrintStation can be configured to send an automatic email message stating that the job order has been deleted. Check with your system administrator to find out if your PrintStation has been configured to generate an automatic message when a job order is deleted.

infoNote
When an order is deleted in PrintStation it is also removed from the users Orders tab.

Example of an automatically generated email.

1.A job order is downloaded by a PrintStation user. When the person who placed the order views their orders they can see that the document has been downloaded.
Example-OrderDownloaded
2.The PrintStation operator has decided that the order is no longer required. It could be that an order was sent in by mistake and the user has requested that the order is not printed. The job order is deleted and is no longer visible at the PrintStation.
3.The person who placed the order can receive a deletion email. Their order is no longer listed.
4.When the person who placed the job order opens their email they will be able to see the automatically generated email informing them that the order has been deleted.