Skyline Installation

Creating a Shared Library

Creating a Shared Library

Previous topic Next topic  

Creating a Shared Library

Previous topic Next topic JavaScript is required for the print function  

A shared library is a personal library that you have given selected users access to. Users are able to view and order documents in a shared library. By default only the owner of the library is able to add documents to a shared library. If you select the option 'Give users full access' users will be able to also add documents in the library. Only the user who added the document or the owner of the library are able to delete documents.

Before you can create a shared library you need to have created a personal library. For details on how to create a personal library see the section Adding a Personal Library.

To share a personal library:

1.Open your Libraries web page.
Libraries-LibrariesIcon
1.Click Libraries-Libraries to manage your personal libraries.
2.In your list of personal libraries click the link Share Library next to the library that you want to share.
LibrariesShare-01
3.Select the users that need access to the library that you have created. You can select individual users from the list shown or search for them if the list is too long. You can also choose to share it to all users of a specific role by selecting the role. If you select the option 'Give users full access' the users will be able to add documents to the library.
LibrariesShare-02
4.When you have selected who to share the library with the icon by the library name changes from SharedLibrary-Unassigned to SharedLibrary-Assigned. When you have finished adding who will have access to your shared library click Back.
5.The Library will be listed in the section My Shared Libraries.
LibrariesShare-03
1.If you want to change the users who have access to your shared library, click Manage Catalogue Permissions to change the permissions.