Skyline Installation

Problems Saving Configuration Changes

Problems Saving Configuration Changes

Previous topic Next topic  

Problems Saving Configuration Changes

Previous topic Next topic JavaScript is required for the print function  

Following a PrintStation upgrade, on rare occasions you may experience some problems saving configuration changes. All the PrintStation settings are stored in a file called “PrintStation.db3”. This file should be automatically deleted by the installation program when the PrintStation is upgraded, but because of local security settings this sometimes does not happen. To fix this, you should close the PrintStation, delete this file manually, then restart the PrintStation.

The location of the “PrintStation.db3” file depends of the version of Windows:

Windows Vista, 7, and 2008: C:\ProgramData\ePrint Direct Ltd\Skyline.
Windows XP: C:\Documents and Settings\All Users\Application Data\ePrint Direct Ltd\Skyline.

The directories “ProgramData” and “Application Data” are normally hidden. You may have the change the View setting for Windows Explorer in the menu Tools / Folder Options / View to “Show hidden file, folders and drives”. Users should have “List / Read / Write / Delete / Modify” rights on this directory.

To reset the PrintStation settings:

1.Close the PrintStation.
2.Locate the file PrintStation.db3 and delete it.
3.Restart the PrintStation.
When the PrintStation starts up again, you will need to re-enter the URL of the Skyline portal, the path for the downloaded PDFs, the printers and any output folder you might have created.