Skyline Installation

Shared Library Administration

Shared Library Administration

Previous topic Next topic  

Shared Library Administration

Previous topic Next topic JavaScript is required for the print function  

An administrator is able to add or remove users or roles to any shared libraries. They are also able to transfer ownership of the shared library to another user.

To assign/remove users from a shared library:

1.Log in with administrator rights.
2.View your libraries page.
3.Click Icon-SharedLibrary to view the Manage Personal Libraries page. A list of shared libraries that belong to other users is shown at the bottom of the page.
ManagePersonalLibraries-Administrator
4.Click the Manage Catalogue Permissions link associated with the library that you want to amend the assigned users or roles.
5.Select the users that need access to the shared library. You can select individual users from the list shown or search for them if the list is too long. You can also choose to share it to all users of a specific role by selecting the role. Users or roles can be deleted as required.
SharedLibraries-Administrator
6.When finished click Back to return to the Manage Personal Libraries page.

There may be occasions when the ownership of a shared library needs to be transferred to another person.

To transfer library ownership:

1.Log in with administrator rights.
2.View your libraries page.
3.Click Icon-SharedLibrary to view the Manage Personal Libraries page. A list of shared libraries that belong to other users is shown at the bottom of the page.
4.Click the Manage Catalogue Permissions link associated with the library that you want to transfer library ownership of.
TransferLibraryOwnership
1.Select the new owner from the drop down list.
2.Click Transfer.
5.Click OK when asked to confirm transfer of ownership of the library.
6.You are returned to the Manage Personal Libraries window. The library will be listed in the 'Shared Libraries belonging to other users' section with the new owners name.

 

infoNote: If you need to delete a shared library that belongs to another user simply transfer the ownership of the library to yourself. The library is then listed in the 'My Shared Libraries' section. You are then able to delete the library using the icon Icon-Cross.